Why Gentle Yoga? Feng Shui and Art Yoga Visualization
wishpeacedevelopersalarplantscrystalsyoga historytravelersreview
> Home
> Feng Shui Consultation
> Books, Tapes, Videos
> Order
> Links
> What's New
> Feng Shui Testimonials
Personalized Feng Shui Reading

Comments or Questions?
Email Joy

AAA Feng Shui and Yoga
P.O. Box 32861
Phoenix, Arizona, 85064




What Are The Chakras?
By Joy Abrams MA, FSII

The controlling mechanism behind the endocrine system is seven main energy centers along the spinal cord know as chakras. Each chakra when activated emits a unique type of energy. Also, a particular form of consciousness is associated with each chakra.

The main vortices of the chakras lie deep within an energy channel called sushuma. This is the subtle body's equivalent to the spinal cord. Along the spinal cord there are nerve centers that are called plexuses out of which the nerves of the body emanate. The energy center called the chakras are where the subtle nerves of the body emanate.

The sushuma is the central channel where a very potent form of energy moves through the body. This energy has a type of immeasurable energy that is called prana. Prana is the vital energy of the universe. The ancient Chinese refer to this energy as chi. This vital energy is found in man in the spinal chakras. It accumulates in the body in the seven main chakras

The positions of the chakras relate to points along the spinal column. Muladhara is the first chakra and that is located at the base of the spine. Swadisthana is the second chakra and it is located a little higher up in the region of the sacrum. Manipura is the third chakra and that resides in the naval center. Anahata is the fourth chakra and could be found in the heart area. Vishudda is found at the top of the throat. Ajna is the sixth center and that is located at the space between the eyebrows. Sahasara is the seventh chakra and that could be found at the crown of the head.

We are all concerned about bringing energy to ourselves. We cannot bring energy to others until we first bring it to ourselves. Then we can bring it healthfully to our places and the universe.

Having an understanding of the chakras and practicing the "Joy Of Yoga" tape will bring energy to you via your chakras.



Home   |   Feng Shui Consultation   |   Books, Tapes, Videos    |   Order   |   Links   |   What's New    |   Feng Shui Readings
Feng Shui Testimonials | Email Joy
| What's New Yoga | What's New Feng Shui | About Joy

AAAFengShuiAndYoga.Com 2004 Privacy Policy Terms Of Use